Penelope Plop Right

Because “Penelope Plop Left” is Just Wrong.

A wedding anniversary of sorts April 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — penelopepr @ 3:52 pm

Checking in on Mingaling’s recent post got me thinking about my own bridezilla moment(s).  I would like to think that – as far as bridezilla’s go – I was relatively tame.  However, in the 4.5 years* we have been married there are a few things that haunt me and if I could undo them I would. 

I had this notion that, on our wedding day, nobody outside of my bridesmaids and parents should see me prior to my walk down the aisle.  I am not sure why I felt so strongly about this.  If I hadn’t been so stubborn about it, we could have done pictures prior to the ceremony and enjoyed that much more of our reception.  But no, I insisted on maintaining the ‘element of surprise.’  The ceremony was to start at 4:30pm and I entered the church at about 25 after thinking that most everyone would be seated or at least heading that way.  I beelined for the room just off the vestibule only to find that several friends and family members were hanging out and *gasp!* seeing me before the start of the ceremony.  With a tone of voice more appropriate for Wendy Whiner than an elegant bride I remember saying, “Moooooooooooom, make them go sit dooooooooooown!”  I don’t know if anyone heard me but, if they did, I would not blame them for thinking I was a complete brat.

*April 13th is 4.5 years EXACTLY.

 

One Response to “A wedding anniversary of sorts”

  1. mingaling Says:

    Hahaha… I think the most bridezilla moment I had was when one of my bm’s had a freaking meltdown in the salon about her hair and makeup. I ran up to the salon’s receptionist and demanded that someone fix it and make her stop freaking crying “or I’m going to lose it”. Yeah…


Leave a comment